Can I see chat history for logged in users?
If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
- Getting Started
- Bot Building
- Conversation Design
- Developer Guides
- Agent Setup
- Analytics & Reporting
- Troubleshooting Guides
- Release Notes
Every time a user chats with the bot on Haptik's SDK, the conversation is stored in the backend. We call this the - Chat history.
In a scenario where a user is logged in and while having a conversation with the bot he/she gets logged out, either forcibly (due to security or network issue) or voluntarily, their chat should not be cleared. The next time they visit the bot, they should be able to see their previous conversation on the bot so that they can continue the conversation from where they left off. This helps in saving the user's time, or else, the user will have to generate the whole conversational flow again.
The conversations will take the user's confusion away, and the user won't be stuck with questions like where did my conversation go, or till what point did I mention my query the last time. This could also make the user more comfortable in starting more conversations since he can see that he has already used this medium before and is happy with the bot's performance and the capabilities provided.