What are the features of Zendesk Chat?
If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
- Getting Started
- Bot Building
- Conversation Design
- Developer Guides
- Agent Setup
- Analytics & Reporting
- Troubleshooting Guides
- Release Notes
||Is it supported?
|1||Agent chat assignment based on the group selected by the user||✔️||-|
|2||No agents are available/all agents of a group selected by the user are away||✔️
||Chat goes to the group set as default.|
|3||No group is set as default and agents of a group selected by the user are away||✔️
||Agent away message gets displayed.|
|4||An agent can chat in parallel with multiple users||✔️
|5||An agent can put the chat in waiting state if the user is not replying||✔️||-|
|6||An agent can reassign a chat to another agent within their group/another group||✔️||-|
|7||The agent has access to the entire conversation history of the user with the bot and other agents||✔️||-|
|8||An agent can block a user for inappropriate conversation||✔️||https://support.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/203690976-Suspending-a-user|
|9||An agent can view user details entered during the conversation like - name, email id, phone number, etc.||✔️||-|
|10||Agent goes into an invisible state||✔️||A message gets displayed to the user stating that the agent is not available.|
|11||Agent goes into away state||✔️||Chat goes into a queue.|
|12||All agents of a group go in an away state||✔️||Users will only be able to send a message via the pre-chat form. This message gets emailed to user and agent and also gets updated on the ticket.|
|13||New chat notification alert mechanism||✔️||-|
|14||Agent entry confirmation on the chat||✔️||-|
|15||Predefined agent chat responses/canned responses||✔️||-|
|16||File formats supported on chat||✔️||PDF (.pdf), PNG (.png), JPEG (.jpeg), GIF (.gif), Text (.txt)
Check this link for more info.
|17||An agent can take notes of chat during a conversation||✔️
|18||Agent chat completion confirmation gets displayed to the user||✔️||-|
|19||Chat restart by the user after the agent closes it||✔️||-|
|20||The user gets informed when a ticket is closed on Zendesk||✔️||-|
|21||The ticket owner can reassign the ticket||✔️||-|
|22||Status change on the ticket by the ticket owner gets communicated to the user||✔️||-|
|23||Skill-based ticket routing to agents||✔️||https://support.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000789788-Using-skills-based-routing|